«Güotä Tag»

Welcome to Erschmatt


"Güotä Tag", "Tagwohl", "salü" - this is how the Erscherinnen and Erscher greet each other, but only until twelve o'clock. After that, it is "Güotun Abund", similar to the German for "Good evening". Odd? Not really, because at noon the first half of the day is over and then the evening begins... Come discover and experience an authentic mountain village in Valais and the life and work of the people of this village.


Idyllic mountain village in Valais

Situated on a plateau 1230m above sea-level in the Leuker Sonnenbergen, Erschmatt is a typical Valais village with many natural and cultural treasures and a rich past dating back to the Celtic period (4th century BC). Its approximately 270 inhabitants, together with committed supporters from outside the village, ensure a lively and diverse cultural life. A Village shop, restaurant and hotel guarantee that visitors and guests can feel comfortable here.

Discover Erschmatt


Mann erntet Roggen in Erschmatt nach traditioneller Art
[Translate to English:] © Arnold Steiner

Rye and Erschmatt

Rye bread lies at the heart of Erschmatt: arable terraces, barns, granaries, mills and bakeries make it possible to experience how a village used to provision itself with its own bread. The Botanical Garden grows the traditional grain species as well as providing the habitat for accompanying flora. The modern rye bakery supplies shops all over Switzerland with rye bread made in Erschmatt.

 Learn more about the rye tradition


[Translate to English:] © Lena Furrer

Erschmatt deals

Baking bread and experiencing the entire process of creating bread from rye grain yourself is possible in Erschmatt. The village and its surroundings offer even more: a varied collection of plant species with many crops and their rich accompanying flora, village tours and encounters with old Valais legends, unique goats and sheep as well as horse trekking and more.

 See Erschmatt deals


Coming Events

Currently there are no events.


© Fotos by Arnold Steiner, Lena Furrer, Wendelin Steiner

«Bonjour»

Bienvenue à Erschmatt


"Güotä Tag", "Tagwohl", "salü" - c'est ainsi que les habitants d'Erschmatt se saluent, mais seulement jusqu'à midi pile. A partir de là, c'est "Güotun Abund", ce qui signifie "Bonsoir". Curieux ? Pas vraiment, car à midi, la première moitié de la journée est terminée et la soirée commence...
Découvrez et expérimentez un authentique village de montagne en Valais. Ainsi que la vie et le travail des habitants de ce village.


Un village de montagne idyllique en Valais

Situé sur un plateau à 1230 mètres d'altitude, sur les côteaux ensoleillés de Loèche, Erschmatt est un village valaisan typique qui recèle de nombreux trésors naturels et culturels. Son riche passé remonte à l'époque celtique (4e siècle avant J.-C.). Ses 270 habitants, ainsi que des personnes engagées de l'extérieur du village, assurent une vie culturelle vivante et variée. Le magasin du village, le restaurant et l'hôtel du village garantissent que les visiteurs et les hôtes se sentent ici comme chez eux.

Découvrir Erschmatt


Mann erntet Roggen in Erschmatt nach traditioneller Art
© Arnold Steiner

Seigle et Erschmatt

Erschmatt, c'est le village du pain de seigle : Les champs en terrasses, les granges, les greniers, le moulin et le four à pain font revivre la façon dont un village produisait autrefois son propre pain. Le jardin botanique crée un habitat pour les anciens types de céréales et la flore qui les accompagne dans les champs. Une boulangerie moderne approvisionne les magasins de toute la Suisse en pain de seigle made in Erschmatt.

 En savoir plus sur la tradition du seigle


© Lena Furrer

Offres à Erschmatt

À Erschmatt, vous pouvez découvrir l'artisanat de la boulangerie et l'ensemble du processus, du grain au pain, avec tous vos sens. Erschmatt, c'est le seigle, mais le village et ses environs offrent bien plus encore : une collection botanique avec de nombreuses plantes utiles et une riche flore, des visites guidées du village et des veillées avec de vieilles légendes valaisannes, des randonnées à cheval et à vélo.

 Voir les offres à Erschmatt


Prochains événements

Currently there are no events.



© Photos de Arnold Steiner, Lena Furrer, Wendelin Steiner